Back to the 80's. If you score 100 on this quiz then I can guess your age

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces 19 candidates for induction in 2018.

Three points are available for each set of song lyrics listed below.  

One point for name of song.

One point for the name of the group.

One point for the name of any member in the group.

Have fun.  Go back and relive your glory days !!!  

Is your memory good enough to get all 15 points?    

No cheating - don't play the videos until your guesses are locked.


Song #1:

Does she walk? Does she talk?
Does she come complete?
My homeroom homeroom angel
Always pulled me from my seat

She was pure like snowflakes
No one could ever stain
The memory of my angel
Could never cause me pain

Years go by I'm lookin' through a girly magazine
And there's my homeroom angel on the pages in-between


Song #2:

It's all the same, only the names will change
Every day it seems we're wasting away
Another place where the faces are so cold
I'd drive all night just to get back home

I'm a cowboy, on a steel horse I ride
I'm wanted dead or alive
Wanted dead or alive.


Song #3:
here she comes again
when she's dancing 'neath the starry sky
she'll make you flip
here she comes again
when she's dancing 'neath the starry sky
you kinda like the way she dips
she's my best friend's girl
she's my best friend's girl
and she used to be mine 


Song #4:

Sweet dreams are made of this
Who am I to disagree?
I travel the world
And the seven seas,
Everybody's looking for something.

Some of them want to use you
Some of them want to get used by you
Some of them want to abuse you
Some of them want to be abused.


Song #5:

Now look at them yo-yo's that's the way you do it
You play the guitar on the MTV
That ain't workin' that's the way you do it
Money for nothin' and chicks for free
Now that ain't workin' that's the way you do it
Lemme tell ya them guys ain't dumb
Maybe get a blister on your little finger
Maybe get a blister on your thumb
We got to install microwave ovens custom kitchen deliveries
We got to move these refrigerators we gotta move these color TV's
See the little faggot with the earring and the make up
Yeah buddy that's his own hair
That little faggot got his own jet airplane
That little faggot he's a millionaire 


Going to have to use the honor system for grading.   

Reply with how many points you got out of 15, and I'll tell you how old you are.


STEEM On!!

DaveB


Some help from youtube.com and http://www.cnn.com/2017/10/05/entertainment/rock-hall-fame-2018-nominees/index.html


Sort:  

I saw The Beatles LIVE at Dodger Stadium, How Old am I ? (hint my MOM took me)........

Old enough to fart when you walk. I won't reveal your exact actual age, LOL

@davebrewer It's OK I can take it.................

The song used to be really beautiful, sometimes i just feel like being sucked into the moment of the past.

I

Ten / 10 (8 + 2 on the second pass, without cheating)

The correct answer is...

  1. Centerfold, The J. Geils Band, J. Geils
  2. Dead or Alive, Bon Jovi, Jon Bon Jovi
  3. My Best Friend's Girl, The Cars, Ric Ocasek
  4. Sweet Dreams, Eurythmics, Annie Lennox
  5. Dire Straits, Money for Nothing, Mark Knopfler

anyther great post and good songs...,

Oh shoot I lived through these lol. I remember vividly listening to Centerfold when learning to drive with two other students and the teacher riding shotgun.

I got 9 so how old am I then?

Hi @davebrewer, thanks for reminding me of my 20's. :-) Of course I got all 15 points. I also got a great idea, so thanks for that. I'll reveal if I can make it work. So old am I? ;-)

I got a 7...

I recognized all of the songs but I didn't know the names of any of the bands except Bon Jovi.

So how old am I?

song 1 - Centrefold - J Geils Band - Stephen Bladd,

song 2 BON JOVI dead or alive - JON BON JOVI

song 3 - THE CARS - My best friends Girl - Ric Ocasek

song 4 - SWEET DREAMS - the tourists - Annie Lennox

song 5 - Dire straits - Money for nothing - Mark Knopfler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50