Music Soothes the savage beast..

in #music5 years ago (edited)

My busy period in RL is almost over.. I may be able to post a bit more actual content not just this clip-cloppity how many steps I do a day stuff

If you have any ideas for content creation contests you regularly engage in, feel free to drop them down into the comments below..

This one is a best-est-all-time-favourite song one from @coingecko

Why do I love it? It's similar to what I say in this freeCodeCamp exercise...

My Tribute Page here to Henry Rollins has the same vibe.

Basically.. as a 17 year old kid growing up in the northern wilds of Ontario.. This kind of song was just something I had never heard of before.. and never even conceived of being possible to exist.

AND! It was about apologizing! Whaaaaaaa? Aren't we supposed to sing about love and or revolution?

It made my head go 'karung' and set a new level for what a song could be..


The song 'I apologize' by the band Husker Du... off of the New Day Rising LP

lyrics

[Verse 1]
All these crazy mixed up lies, they're floating all around
Making these assumptions brings me down
And you get tight-lipped
How do I know what you think?

[Pre-Chorus]
Is it something I said when I lost my mind?
My temper too quick, makes me blind

[Chorus]
I apolo-I apologize
I apologize
I apologize
Said I'm sorry, I
(Said I'm sorry, I)
Said I'm sorry
Now it's your turn, can you look me in the eyes
And apologize?
(How 'bout it?)

[Verse 2]
So now we sit around, we're staring at the walls
We don't do anything at all
Take out the garbage maybe, but the dishes don't get done

[Pre-Chorus]
Is it something I said when I lost my mind?
Temper too quick, makes me blind

[Chorus]
I apolo-I apologize
I apologize
I apologize
Said I'm sorry, I
(Said I'm sorry, I)
Said I'm sorry
Now it's your turn, can you look me in the eyes?
Apologize
(How 'bout it?)

[Verse 1]
All these crazy mixed up lies floating all around
Making these assumptions brings me down
And you get tight-lipped
But I know what you think!

[Pre-Chorus]
Is it something I said when I lost my mind?
My temper too quick, makes me blind

[Chorus]
I apolo-I apologize
I apologize
I apologize
Said I'm sorry
(Said I'm sorry)
Said I'm sorry
It's your turn, can you look me in the eyes?
Apologize!
(How 'bout it?)

[Outro]
I apologize, I apologize, I apologize

Similarly.. the first few seconds of this American Hardcore trailer captures it

Sort:  

Congratulations @darrenfj !
🚀 🌕 You WON the Player’s Upvote Lottery for playing moonSTEEM
Here's a 100% Upvote for you ! May the Moon be with you !

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant Dividend payout after every game - FREE 100 steemies on sign up moonSTEEM.com

thanks moonchild..

and here's a little moon mood music for yah

Hello @darrenfj, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thanks for the link.. Will check it out..

What I join/do daily is freewriting. See @mariannewest and @freewritehouse

Posted using Partiko Android

coolCool! thank you..

will check it out..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50