Hold Back The River (Cover) OK Bah Open Mic Contest Finals

in #music6 years ago (edited)

After some problems with upload from the last round, this one seems to be working fine.

So I forgot to say anything about the song as I kept reminding myself that I need to have the paper stating my entry. Hopefully not disqualified 😃

Other contestants are @darryljonesjr and my friend @michelleloh168 who obviously have much better quality vocals than myself. It's been a fun recording stuff of which without Steemit and this contest organized by @danieldoughty I probably would've never recorded me singing in a million years.

For the song I picked, it's a song that has a cool guitar lead to it and of course James Bay's vocals are absolutely rad. A really hard song to sing of which I've taken it down a few keys and it was still not an easy song to cover. Messed up a few parts too.. haha but yeah had fun recording and doing the song.

So anyway, here it is, 'Hold Back The River' by James Bay.

note: sounds a little more decent with headphones

Verse 1

Tried to keep you close to me
But life got in between
Tried to square not being there
But think that I should have been

Chorus

Hold back the river, let me look in your eyes
Hold back the river, so I
Can stop for a minute and see where you hide
Hold back the river, hold back

Verse 2

Once upon a different life
We rode our bikes into the sky
But now we call against the tide
Those distant days are flashing by

Bridge

Lonely water, lonely water, won't you let us wander
Let us hold each other
Lonely water, lonely water, won't you let us wander
Let us hold each other

Sort:  

Don't forget to post this entry at myach BRo. Good luck. It's all good. Congratulations, you are much braver than I am. 😂. By the way, I truly love this song

Akamai didn’t notice this. 26 minutes late 😖

Am sorry I hurriedly came to upvote. May listen to the song latter. Stay blessed.
Meanwhile, I cried today. Find out why from my post on Lord send us REVIVAL

Ok bah your vocal. And this is really a hard song, you've got to gut to use it. Eh handwriting pun sangat cantek wo. 😉

Of course la handwriting cantik. Not mine ma. 😂 @happycrazycon

hahaha. no wonder. 😁

Ahhhh I wanted to comment that d. Handwriting so cantikkk. Good job @happycrazycon! 😄

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

All the best bro !! In sabah .. we say .. “memang buli tahan” 😬😬🤘🏼🤘🏼

Thanks man! Appreciate the upvote and comment!

This is definitely not an easy song to sing, but you did it! Bravo! 🙌

Struggling 98% of the song. Haha. Should’ve picked something more comfortable to sing. All the best you!

Sing your baby milo song! :D All the best to you too yah!

He tried too, and was choosing between that and this. Finally, he chose this!!! Levi and I were in the same space, and I tried to occupy Levi so he didn't suddenly scream something to be part of the video Hahaha 😜

I think it sounded very good @danielwong. Good effort! 😁

Ahhhh I see! Hahaha yes, I heard Levi behind the video. Still, nice guitar playing @danielwong! 👍

Thanks @happycrazycon! especially for the nice placard :D

You went original song sure win di ler @michelleloh168

sing your heart out <3 wish you the best in the competition =)

WOW
Didn't know you're so talented! congrats @danielwong

All the best, @danielwong! Great courage heyyy! The song sounds difficult to sing for me, but you did it well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65