Glen's Blues Week

in #music5 years ago

I am very proud to announce my participation in the Glen's Blues Week!

After the 2017 success, Glen Whiskey Bar, one of the coolest bars in Jerusalem, Israel, decided to organize another blues week and I've been invited to open for the amazing singer Noya Soul on 19th December 2018, the last day of the festival.

Here's the Glen's Blues Week schedule with tastings from each participant:

16th December

Rotem Tal

my personal friend and singer/songwriter that makes music I really enjoy will open the Sunday evening event.

Yaron Ben-Ami

will be the headliner of the evening. He is an experienced bluesman of the land of Canaan. His music is deeply influenced by traditional blues.

17th December

Yael Ariel

is a young musician from Jerusalem and she will open the Monday evening

Yaara Yaniv

will be the headliner and present he mixture of rock, blues and soul

18th December

Binyamin Hazony

is another young and promising musician from Jerusalem and he will open the Tuesday evening

Itamar Beck

together with Asaf Achituv are Tuesday headliners, Itamar Beck is very active on the Israeli blues scene and some great acoustic blues is expected.

19th December

Daniel Fogel

Yes, it's me! :)
I will focus on the blues part of my repertoire and do my best to prepare the stage for Noya Soul
Here's a performanve form 2016 of one of my original blues songs:

Noya Soul

You have to experience her music! Noya draws inspiration from early 20th century blues divas like Ma Rainey & Bessie Smith.
Noya is... I meant, just click below and find out :)

To summarize:
16-19th December 2018
Glen Whiskey Bar, Jerusalem
See you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85