You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you help me persuade this AMAZING pianist to post regularly on steemit?

in #music7 years ago

Upvoted. I'm a rock musician, a member of that group that Daniel Baramboim claimed to envy, as we can improvise and mutate the music we play in a way that classical musicians cannot. Along with other vernacular forms of course, folk, jazz, pop, whatever... So this was a special treat for me, to listen to a classical musician who remembers that it's about the emotion and the heart, not just the technique, and who will bend the written music accordingly. Thank you for sharing, and I hope Angelo does join steem, I certainly would upvote his music - and, as I'm thinking of moving to Italy this autumn, his recommendations for fine Italian reds would also be greatly appreciated ;)

Sort:  

Fantastic. Upvoted and i'll show him your comment. Good luck with the move to my favourite country. I'm going to Tuscany for a week in August - can't wait. if you enjoyed the video do share it with your friends or re-steem it. Whether or not we get Angelo to come onto steemit he deserves to be better known and peoples's lives will be richer for it!

Absolutely. I'm just putting together a list of posts for a pianist friend of mine, who went blind some years ago due to diabetes. He's more of a poet now, as he struggles to read the score, but I think he'll appreciate Angelo's playing. I'm trying to get him on here to help monetise his poetry - horrible word, but that's the world we're in! Good luck with Angelo ;)
Funnily enough, it's Tuscany I'm going to - I've been accepted at Siena University, so if I can navigate Italian paperwork that's my home for the next three years. Hence the interest in wine recommendations...

Omg wow a whole 3 years in Siena how fantastic!! Sorry to hear about your friend - that's tragic. Do let him hear Angelo's playing and I hope he enjoys it.

I will. And I'll blog the Siena adventure on here, let's hope I get the paperwork sorted for the Italians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43