🎵 ORIGINAL ROCK SONG - Junkyard by Dan BadJar

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Dan BadJar - Junkyard

Hi Steemers!
This is my original song.

As a home recording enthusiast I've been working a lot at this song, and I'm happy to share it to Steemit community!
It's completely arranged, recorded and mixed by me with Reaper and a lot of Waves plugins.

Any comment would be appreciated. I also would be happy to keep in touch with other autoproduced musicians.
In this video my girlfriend @ughyga is waving the Pirate flag!

( I love crashed cars ... )

Lyrics:


Winter time, maybe I waste all my time
creepy lights, I drive to you in the night
I'll tell you something, something you don't wanna hear
I see blood splashes and dry drops on the floor
Crashing cars, I think I'm just killing time
when you say "I can't be"
"I can't be more than this"
"No more than this"

If love was a junkyard, would you have the spare part?
Love is a junkyard, and I'm falling apart

Closed bars, I feel cold, I dont feel fine
blinking sky, I just want you to be mine
It's the stupid details that my heart is breaking for
And the way you smiled
"I can't be more than this"
"No more than this"

If love was a junkyard, would you have the spare part?
Love is a junkyard, and I'm falling apart

She won't call, she won't call

I'll rebuild myself from all this rubbles
and I think the road is up
I need a friend by my side
I'm stuck in these plates
and damn, they cut like blades
no one, no one is safe here

If love was a junkyard, would you have the spare part?
Love is a junkyard, and I'm falling apart
If love was a junkyard, would you have the spare part?
we're all in the junkyard, and I'm falling apart

Sort:  

I like this song, it has potential but at first listening it doesn't quite grab your ears, it just goes in one ear and out the other ear.
The melody is good and I really like the drums for some reason.

Thank you very much for listening to my song. Any feedback is very important for me. :-)

Congratulations @danbadjar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hey nice post...(please follow and upvote i will do the same for you)

Thanks! I follow you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83