You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocalist Spotlight: Warrel Dane - Poetic, Operatic, Unique, Metal

in #music8 years ago

I fucking LOVE this post man. It's so crazy because I LITERALLY JUST acquired Nevermore's entire discography not even a week ago haha! And I've always been a fan of Warrel's voice, particularly on Nevermore's "I Voyager". That was the Nevermore song that turned me onto them when I was around 15 or so. Fucking amazing musicianship, and such fitting vocals to boot. \m/

Oh, fun fact! ----> Did you know that on the albums In Memory and The Politics of Ecstasy, Pat O'Brien himself played guitar alongside Jeff Loomis? He then went on to play in the death metal band Monstrosity, which was short-lived due to an offer made to him to join Cannibal Corpse, and he has been a permanent member for them since 1998's Gallery of Suicide. I love how involved in different forms of metal a lot of musicians are, it just shows that we (metal heads and metal musicians) are arguably the largest-spanned family across the globe! Pretty damn cool. \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51