A Return.... With a Vengeance

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians. So, elephant in the room.... it has, indeed, been a while since my last appearance on here. As with a few times before, I have unfortunately disappeared for an extended period of time once again, and for that, I apologize. Not for a lack of wanting to be on here, I have had my hands tied in the ever-time-consuming race in which we refer to as "life". One of these instances came about when my laptop screen broke, thus eliminating my ability to properly manage my time on here, among many other platforms of networking that I must manage for both myself and my band, Dawn of End.

But as Freddie Mercury belts out, "The show must go on...."


As you can see, I have made a few changes, one being that I have hacked off all my hair! Just seemed like time for a change.

More good news! Since the last time I posted on here, my band has gone through quite a few changes, particularly in lineup. We have been jamming around with a potential new drummer, but until said potential time of assimilation, I have taken it upon myself to take over both drumming and vocal capabilities, and it turns out I'm not too bad at it! Who would've thought?? But I digress....

Furthermore, we have reacquired our original second guitarist, Jake, and have been having the time of our lives putting our noses to the grindstone and getting ourselves ready for the best part about being in a band.... GIGS!!!! So without further ado, allow me to introduce you to the current lineup for Dawn of End.


(From left to right): Jacob Gingras - Guitar, Vocals; Jason Pvirre - Guitar, Vocals; Damian Raymond - Drums, Lead Vocals; Chris Shields - Bass, Vocals


"Above the Underneath"


https://www.facebook.com/SRaymondphoto/videos/2626834237357332/


"Moments in the Comfort of Confinement"


https://www.facebook.com/SRaymondphoto/videos/265703207457475/


So, there we have it. So keep your eyes peeled for more content, be it news regarding my band, album reviews (plenty of 2018 releases for me to cover in order to get caught up!), maybe some rehashing of a couple of my metal music educational posts from the past, etc.... so stay tuned!!!!

For now, I must bid you all good night, but I swear to you, this is not the end!

- @damiancraymond

Sort:  

Upvoted by @lk666 for the new heavy music and art curation trail known as the Circle Of Death Curation Trail of Glory! Follow us on
https://steemauto.com and join the Metal Tribe of Steemit https://discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X to meet and get to know more Steemian metalheads!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44