Nahko and Medicine For The PeoplesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago

Nahko and Medicine For The People

 photo Nahko 1_zpskotaoaf3.jpg

Budding trees


"So, tap me out and tap me into you
Heal my brain and my body too
Balance my chemistry, hydrate these cells
Cause the body talks and meditation helps
The body talks and meditation helps"

_______________________________________

Medicine For The People is a collective out of Portland, that focuses on more than just healing music. They strive to be an inspiration, and example of peace. They're spreading a message of love, and harmony to an increasingly narcissistic, corrupt world opening the third eye of countless confused souls. My eleven year old niece loves Nahko since I introduced her to his music. I love the example he sets for the ever-susceptible youth. I'm looking forward to catching them next month on tour! I'll be sure to let you guys know how their performance is. Support positive music. Support peace.
_______________________________________

San Quentin


"He said, "An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth.
A life for a life, I give mine to you."

Make A Change


"So my hands are stretched out to the sky
Got some poems in my left and a gun in my right
And my eyes’ll cry over bulletproof pride
'Cause I know I didn’t come to make it out alive
And I thrive in the midst of a battle
Front lines, you can see me in the struggle
These are the songs of a walk towards revival
Even brave men can put down their rifles"

Ristk It

(my favorite)


"I never thought I needed medicine but I was spiritually dying
I needed some healing
So I opened my mouth and took a dose of the music
Then I stopped and prayed for guidance now teach me to use it
I prayed for guidance now teach me to use it
I prayed for guidance now give me the music"

itunes
twitter
facebook

 photo nahko 2_zps53gqdvrm.jpg

Love you guys.
-Daniel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41