Anavae

in #music8 years ago

Band Of The Day: Anavae

 photo anavae 1_zps1jhwoxs6.jpg

Anti-Faith


"In the dark it looked like they were sleeping
They looked like how I felt, how cold they were
And who would go to trouble to arrange them like that?
And in my panic, in my grief it struck me"

_______________________________

Anavae is an up an coming English alternative rock group formed in 2011. Originally featuring a full band lineup, their early recordings featured heavy guitar rifts with catchy melodies, but evolved into a more alternative, electronic sound when they became a duo. Vocalist Rebecca Need-Menear continues to impress with every new release and has a catalog of vocal covers on youtube showing highlighting just how talented she is. It's not just effects, the girl can sing. Usually this wouldn't be something I listen to, but they make it interesting enough to keep me coming back. Keep an eye out for Anavae in the future, I expect some cool things.

_______________________________

Feel Alive


"We must always demand more from the rising sun
We'll ask more questions
& I have lost my soul
Been smoking out these demons from the inside out
I'm searching for my power"

Sunlight Through a Straw


"Sunlight through a straw,
Tips of wonder as you,
Fall right to the floor,
Oh what have you become?"

Storm Chaser


"Why would you want to stay here?
Isn’t it lonely inside?
Your head must be your home.
What are you waiting for?
You must be broken inside,
Your head can’t stay your home."

itunes
twitter
facebook

 photo Anavae 2_zpshsmh5jjs.jpg

Love you guys.
-Daniel

Sort:  

I am a huge fan and only heard 40 seconds!! Bravo and I will share this multiple times!

Happy to hear you liked it! I'll have another band tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50