You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Booked 300 Shows Per Year For My Rock Band - Growing Your Music Into A Business

in #music8 years ago (edited)

A lot of great information in there, things I wish I had known 10 years ago! One of the hardest things to learn when we first started out was the whole exposure issue--playing too often in the same city, the same bars/venues.

Sort:  

What instrument do you play?
Exposure is good. Standing room crowds though, can build momentum. Thanks for reading my post.

I've been a bass player going on 11 years now. I played in an original band for 10 of them. And thanks for the insight.

Thank you for reading and commenting. Original songs are the way to go. Have you seen the openmic and originalmusic tag and @music-trail on Steemit?

I have! Kudos to @jessamynorchard for showing me around a bit on here. Thanks for the advice though.

I just heard that track you guys did together, about 6 times now. Grooving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75