You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY TOP 20 ALBUMS OF THE LAST TWO DECADES [VLOG]

in #music5 years ago

my world just stopped for few minutes during Tomorrow Comes Today from Gorillaz. I haven't heard it for a quite long time and you just remind me how great this song is. I started to wonder how I would build my top20 albums of the last decade and honestly during all those years I've been musically drifting from trashmetal, through industrial techno to downtempo and ambient with obviously all many genres of acoustic and electronic music between. How can we compare Marylin Manson with Tycho, Gorillaz with Amon Tobin and Fanu with Floating Points ? I have absolutely no clue and also I have absolutely no clue if I should watch your vlog first or continue listening to other tracks from this amazing list. I love your work man, really

Sort:  

Trying to figure out how to rank such desperately different music is no easy task. The way I went about ranking these albums was impact, fondness, and how much do I still listen to them to this day. Best example of would be something like Radiohead's Kid A: an album that completely opened up a new world of music to me that I remember fondly, but almost never listen to anymore (though I probably should go back and do so). I would start by forming some criteria for yourself and work it out that way.

Thanks for the kind words! Glad you enjoyed these picks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57807.79
ETH 2287.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47