MEETING WITH MY FAVORITE BAND

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I'm here with my first post which I am going to talk about one of my valuable memories in 2017.

There is a band called "Yüzyüzeyken Konuşuruz" in Turkey. If we basicly translate it to English, it is "Speak face to face" This band's genre is alternative and it is popular among teenagers. Their lyrics are so meaningful, generally depressed but calming, just like their melodies.

So let's come to my experience.

The band was on a little tour in the month December. For your information, I live in Ankara. They were coming to my city for a concert in the 28th of December. When I learned that, I got so happy to be finally able to listen to them live. I asked my parents if I can go or not. They told me that I can go. Everything was perfect. Until... Until I realized that the concert area was only allowed for the people who are older than 18. I was so dissapointed, because I was only 15 years old.

My father told me that one of his friends is working in that concert area and maybe he can get permission. I hoped to be able to go there but when he asked, his friend said no because of security reasons. Again, I was dissapointed. But suddenly a thought came into my mind. "What if I don't go to the concert but get a signed picture of them?" So I told about this to my father and he said he will ask for it. Of course, I got super excited. I starated to wait for an answer.

Then, after around 2 days I got an amazing new. The new is here: I can go while they are practising for the concert and have a conversation with the lead singer! I couldn't believe it at first. Meeting with the lead singer, Kaan Boşnak?

I decided to create a notebook that is filled with their song lyrics, so I can take it with me to get it signed.

Then... The day has come! The 28th of December. I was very exited. I mean, too much. I couldn't even eat something! I was shaking before going near him.

When I went to the concert area, I realised that they were practising one of their songs called "Ne fark eder?". In English it is "What difference does it make?" I couldn't believe that Kaan was there, right in front of my eyes! I listened while they were practising but then I went somewhere else in order not to make it hard for them to concentrate.

IMG_7868.PNG

And finally, when their practise finished, I was finally able to talk to him! I walked to him with my notebook in my hands and with a huge smile on my face. He said "Hi!" in a friendly tone. "How are you?" he continued. I was frozen with excitement. All I could say was "Hello, I am fine thank you!" He kept talking "You are not allowed to listen to the concert, ha? That's pretty sad. But don't worry. You can come when you grow a bit more." Again, I could hardly talk "Yeah, unfortunately I am not allowed to come." Then he turned to my 5 years old brother and started talking to him. My brother was wearing a Spiderman hoodie and Kaan said "Hey bro, are you Spiderman?" I could do nothing but smile. Then we took a picture togerther and Kaan asked my brother if he wants a photo too. When both of them were in front of the camera, Kaan asked me "You can come too, if you want." And so I did.

Then I showed him my notebook. He said "Thank you!" with a warm smile on his face and he signed it.
IMG_6843.PNG

He was so so so nice and friendly to us. I really love him, his band, his songs, his music.

IMG_6842.JPG

So this was my first steemit post. I hope you liked to read my memory. Let me know what you think about it and let me know your questions in the comments. See you in another post. Take care of yourselves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66011.09
ETH 3480.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17