You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have something to say, are you listening? - Debut album release after 14 years! + My journey

in #music7 years ago

Earlier this evening I spent an hour or so making notes on Word Pad about my impressions after listening to each song. When I copied and pasted here I was just finishing my spell check and going to press post when my HD crashed...I lost it all.

Sometimes things are meant to be, the frustration quickly smoothed to acceptance. ~smiles~ upvoted...resteemed...followed...and best wishes to you in the contest.

I would like to say that I enjoyed the second one the most of all. When I came to the 12th...full circle...the words of the wise woman sparked in me a long buried word...prana

I really enjoyed the progression of your story through your music. Music transcends language and although English subtitles were in 2 of them I didn't require them to be able to interpret each in my own way.

I will not lament the loss of my words as the feelings your music inspired within me was/is more important than mere words.

namaste

Sort:  

Wow! You going through all that process is just enough for me 🙏🏼
Thank you so much for listening to all songs. I feel so wonderful 😊 ✨

The second one is my favourite too. It talks about following your dreams no matter what.

It is said that the more personal the song is, the more people resonate with it. I am so glad you could interpret it in your own way. I would have loved so much to read your thoughts on all the songs.
But somethings are meant to be and everything has its time and place.

Thank you so much for this comment! It made my day 🌟

Namaste to you as well 🙏🏼

~smiles fer miles~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63