You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creativity - striking while the iron is hot

in #music6 years ago

Flexibility is key! You can’t always plan how and when the ideas will come.

I agree 💯!! Especially now as a mom, but really, I've always craved flexibility. Like I never committed to anything until I had to, waiting until the last minute to RSVP, for example. Anyway, so happy for you that you woke up with a song in your head! What a lovely way to start the day!

I've been trying to write again, but I've only ever written dark or tragic songs, with a few rare sappy love songs sprinkled in, so it's a real challenge! It feels so awkward and foreign. I've tried writing songs reflecting my life now, but it still feels too forced. Hopefully that will change soon, otherwise you may start seeing me post songs cleaning out chicken coops and changing diapers! Lol!

Sort:  

Sometimes it's just about being in the right mood and being open to "a song", any song. You never know what will come... Perhaps you can do something like you did in your vlog and come up with deep, meaningful analogies for chickens and diapers. I believe in you!

Hey there! I've been thinking about you! Glad to see you on the platform again! Thanks for the encouragement. I was hoping to do some vlogging today, but work up to a 5 year old committing on my pillow. Not what I had planned, but it's all good. We'll roll with it and try again tomorrow! Lol!

Haha! As we said. Flexibility is key!
I'm ill at the moment and supposed to be limiting my online time. Couldn't resist sneaking on briefly though ;)

Checking in! I hope you are doing ok. Missing your entertaining posts and lively discussion.

Thanks for checking on me and sorry for my absence over the past month. I have had a hell of a time, but am hopefully on the way to being better. I missed Steemit and everyone here but honestly couldn't take too much (or really, any) computer time while I was ill. But now the urge to write has returned. It can only be a good sign!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46