You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive - My Immortal by Evanescence (Piano Cover)

in #music6 years ago

Beautiful. I absolutely love this song. I, too, have always been drawn to sad songs. I just love to hear a voice that can really communicate with feeling. There's a difference between a pretty voice and one that conveys emotion. I wrote so many songs during my teens and early 20s, but they were so dark that my own kids haven't heard them yet.

Now here I am singing booger songs and Wheels on the Bus! Lol! You never know where you'll end up with music!

Sort:  

haha your booger song videos are pretty awesome too! 😉

Sad, dark songs really seem to touch the soul in a deeper way. I’d still love to hear some of your originals one day. Although now that your kids are on here... you might have to skip past the songs from your twenties. 😜

Yeah... I don't know why, but anytime me I tried writing happy songs they came out country and I didn't listen to country back then so I didn't really appreciate that. 🤣🤣 I used to have a Myspace acct for my solo stuff. I'll have to dig around and see if it's still there. Are you on Discord? I could direct message you if I find it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87