"There Is A Mountain" - My Favorite Song by Caroline Cobb

in #music7 years ago

“A man is not saved against his will, but he is made willing by the operation of the Holy Ghost. A mighty grace which he does not wish to resist enters into the man, disarms him, makes a new creature of him, and he is saved.”
– Charles Spurgeon –


An artist I admire has just issued an appeal.

She's asked me to share a song of hers with you.

Her name is Caroline Cobb,

and the song happens to be my very favorite song of hers.
I cannot listen to this song without weeping.

How could I not share it with you?



"There Is A Mountain"

by Caroline Cobb



If you visit the song's YouTube page directly,

and click on "More," you will also find a listing of the lyrics.

Please also visit this earlier post of mine about Caroline:

"Caroline Cobb: Musician, Poet, Theologian"

There, you will find more links and information about how you can purchase Caroline's albums and support her fine work.

Thank you.


~FIN~


I really need a music shelf!
But for the time being, please visit our Library Poetry Shelf...
Just CLICK the image below.


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

Congratulations @creatr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you.

A very good share! She has a beautiful voice.

Thank you. Yes, she does, and she is an excellent songwriter.

an interesting Spurgeon quote - gives me mental bumblebees to think about it - the willing, unwilling, my part, his part dichotomy. I just give up and trust him. I can't work it out, not that I still don't try :)

Free will is one of those amazing things that I consider to be evidence that we do live in "the best of all possible worlds." Despite all the pain.

Fodder for one of my Sunday Sermons, one of these days... ;)

Thanks for commenting, and keep trying to work it out, my friend! :D

a good song and well recorded. A good message. Thanks for sharing my friend!

Nice song sir 😔

Thank you.

What a beautiful performance! That made my evening.

I'm glad... Thanks for letting me know! :D

The shroud will lift. Our tears He’ll dry.

One of many lines that brought me to my knees in adoration. What a precious promise we live in!

:D :) :)

"And he will swallow up on this mountain
    the covering that is cast over all peoples,
    the veil that is spread over all nations.
    He will swallow up death forever;
and the Lord God will wipe away tears from all faces,
    and the reproach of his people he will take away from all the earth,
    for the Lord has spoken.
It will be said on that day,
    “Behold, this is our God; we have waited for him, that he might save us.
    This is the Lord; we have waited for him;
    let us be glad and rejoice in his salvation.”"

- Isaiah 25:7-9

nice post brother

Congratulations @creatr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65