Greta Van Fleet is Led Zeppelin revived!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

5 years ago I listened to my first rock bands, Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin. At that time, I was nerdy, weird, angry and an almost depressed 20 years old who had no idea who he was. Yet, the lyrics of these bands always resonated with me like no other musician ever could.

It did not matter what mood I was in, I would listen to Pink Floyd's "Comfortably Numb" or Led Zeppelin's "Stairway to Heaven" and the music would make me feel like I was on top of the world. Pink Floyd was always soothing my mind with its lengthy riffs and on the contrary, Led Zeppelin's music would always make me feel like I am on fire.
Overall, no matter what the occasion was, these two bands would always rock the show.

Over the years, I have listened to different artists and none of them made me feel like how Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin do, until Greta Van Fleet.

These guys are just amazing! It's like Led Zepellin all over again.

Greta Van Fleet was formed in Michigan, America, by twins Joshua Kiszka, Jacob Kiszka, their younger brother Samuel Kiszka and Kyle Hauck in 2012. The name was taken inspired by one of their neighbors in Frankenmuth, Michigan.

After the band recorded and released three songs: "Highway Tune", "Cloud Train", and "Standing On", the then drummer Kyle Hauck was replaced by Danny Wagner in 2013.

The band is relatively fresh and has not got much exposure but those who have heard the songs, "Black Smoke Rising" and "Edge Of Darkness" have only one thing to say.

"When did Led Zepellin release this album?"

I am not kidding, you must listen to their music and decide for yourself.

If you did get Zepellin feels after listening to the music, do let me know in the comments section below.
Upvote and resteem the post to show your support.

Thank you so much for reading.
Naresh out!

Sort:  

I want to work with you

i want to study with you

Study what? Can you be clear?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51