CFR album Autochthon available at Gargoyles Statuary in Seattle!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

autochthon.jpg

Hey gothy Seattle, did you know Gargoyles Statuary still exists? You should go check them out and support them soon. Also, once my albums arrive to them, not only will you periodically hear Autochthon when you wander the store, you can buy hard copies of it there too. :)

“Not Applicable (Courtnee Papastathis) is a spectacular and rather cinematic experience. The central texture is influence by Tangerine Dream & Brian Eno and periodically altering its orientation to Phillip Glass & Steve Riech. My favorite part of this music is the mysterious tension of the hauntingly beautiful vocalization. The Music takes occasional ominous sounding detours into new age, and even flirts with electronic windham styling. But the overall aesthetic is still very original.” – The Big Roll

“Not Applicable’s Courtnee Fallon Papastathis writes highly emotional ambient music, combining dreamy tones with an unforgettably beautiful voice.” – Mp3.com Spotlight

"I am in love with the dark pads and melodies. I love the deep and mellow vocals. I can't stop listening. Awesome. Favorite track: Divergence." - Pınar

"First listened to Not Applicable in '99. It continued to stay with me. Now I know who's behind it, and I'm so happy to have found a way to support and share this now, in 2014. Thank you. :) Favorite track: Divergence." -- Matthäus Cebulla

https://courtnee.bandcamp.com/album/autochthon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42