You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Being Hypothyroid Might Just Be My Big Break as a Musician and Writer

in #music7 years ago (edited)

1 I know what this diagnosis mean... My close friend has the same. She have passed through a long treatment course and now she feels herself much better.

What can i say also. A big big BIG patience and understanding needed from your relatives and friends. The most hard thing for most people is to understand and accept that patient can not control his mood swings and hysteria.

2 Ginger and tumeric are very good in treatment of autoimmune disorders. I have some so my advice comes from my own experience. That worked for me much better than any pills. And ginger, mmm, goes so great with the tea. I know some good recipe for a hot drink made from ginger and lemons. It can make any strong cold to go away in a matter of a day. If you like ginger i will be happy to share my ginger recipes with you.

Keep your head up, Kay. You will be fine. I see the bright future waiting for you.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing! Luckily, while I have had to deal with discouragement, I don't think it's been as extreme as for your poor friend! But I have needed a lot of patience.. it's hard for people to understand you aren't just tired and so you often have to back out of things. Some people have been amazing.. others less so. But ultimately, I've grown a lot as a person. I'm so grateful for the tips and the real hope that I will be better!

Warm hugs for you from cold faraway Russia)))

Where I live shares the same latitude as Siberia! I know what cold is! :)

Siberia is not the coldest part of Russia believe me))))) But if you experience some -40 may be, may be) Hey, anyway there is no need to underestimate the warmness of the hugs i've sent you. I've tried so hard to make them real warm, well, now i'm depressed)))

lol. I have definitely lived through -40 most winters of my life!

Oh, great we have a good chances to survive nuclear winter))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31