Santa Clause is Coming to Town (Ukulele Cover)

in #music5 years ago


Hi Friends!

I'm back with another Christmas carol! You guys have been loving these so far... and so have I! I'm practicing a few bigger vocal carols to play on the piano and i'll have those ready for you guys soon... but for now I'm enjoying some of these high energy Christmas songs on the ukulele.

This song was a tad high for my range, but it's fun to play around with that. My main goal with making these Christmas covers is to make at least one person smile. If that happens - then I call the post a success. There is enough stress around the holidays, so I hope these cover posts help remind people to slow down, smile and enjoy the holiday season!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


Watch the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Join the Steem Onboarding Fundition Campaign!
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nooo x-mas music lol! I’ll have to watch the video on mute ;)

hahah you might want to avoid my page over the next few weeks then. I'm a total sucker for Christmas carols! :P

Oh I've already muted u ;) See you in January hehe

Let's collaborate someday!

肉1.jpg

Oh yum!!! That looks tasty!

What kind of collaboration did you have in mind? I always enjoy doing collabs. :)

I will create coffee who imaged you!

My daughter loved very much. Great job!

aww that's awesome to hear! <3

Lovely Christmas cheer! with skating penguin and all! Thanks for the pick me up - great voice!

aww thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the little pick me up @porters. :)

Quite nice. You have a good voice. You are right some songs are geared for different instruments. Have you ever heard the second verse of Santa Claus Is coming To Town? With the little tin horns and toy drums. ..Fun song. Thanks. Enjoyed.

hahah no I haven't! Sounds like it would be funny though... I'll have to google that.

#awesomediycontent
You do a great job of making long videos of yourself performing, very nice framing and I love your little introduction nice and casual. You handled this song so well hard high part but your nailed it with your sweet voice.✨

Coruscate!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been waiting at the post office for over a month now for that pack you guys said you were sending me on the show. I'm so sorry but I am going to have to leave now....there are no seats and my legs are getting tired. I don't think it's coming. Perhaps I've been impatient. Apologies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope all well.

I'm just loving your each and every cover😊😊

#snapfeedback

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @freecrypto! I'm so glad you are enjoying them!

I never realised you were SUCH a talented artiste!

Great rendition, and just the perfect hint of poutines.

Maybe that should be double sse, if it's even a word!>?


123.png

Thank you very much
for making the blockchain so interesting with your post!

You recently got curated by our service with the full voting power :)
This post was tagged by @enjoycompany as valuable DIY content on dtube!

We are here to motivate and thank you by sending this little gift.

Please don't hesitate to support this service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64