Dtube Exclusive // Wrecking Ball by Miley Cyrus (Piano Cover)

in #music6 years ago


Hi Friends!

Ya'll can hate on Miley as much as you want... but that girl can sing. I asked my singing friend Jes what I should cover tonight and out of the blue, she said "Wrecking Ball". At first I laughed it off, but honestly, it's a really powerful song. I feel like it got a lot of attention because of how provocative her video was...but it's actually a great song!

I know I dubbed "Gives you Hell" as the ultimate breakup song the other day...but this might be a close second! This is definitely a song you can belt out while going through the middle of something.

Here are the lyrics:


We clawed, we chained, our hearts in vain
We jumped, never asking why
We kissed, I fell under your spell
A love no one could deny
Don’t you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you
I can’t live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you
I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was break me
Yeah, you wreck me
I put you high up in the sky
And now, you’re not coming down
It slowly turned, you let me burn
And now, we’re ashes on the ground
Don’t you ever say I just walked away
I will always want you
I can’t live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you
I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was break me
I came in like a wrecking ball
Yeah, I just closed my eyes and swung
Left me crouching in a blaze and fall
All you ever did was break me
Yeah, you wreck me


I hope you guys enjoyed this Miley Cyrus cover.

xo, Lea

8252C8CC-104B-4627-8598-393EC95AD810.jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is amazing! Funny thing is I actually sang his song yesterday. But I can't even get close to you :D I agree with you, it's song filled with bubbles of strong emotions.

I’m sure you sounded beautiful! Thank you for listening! 😃

I'm a fan of miley too. Like her so much

Yes, that girl has a set of pipes! And she's been a lesson and source of discussion for my girls as well. We don't watch much TV, but we do listen to Pandora. The girls love her early material.

I can’t live a lie, running for my life
I will always want you
I came in like a wrecking ball
I never hit so hard in love
All I wanted was to break your walls
All you ever did was break me
Yeah, you wreck me

Yeah the girl can sing. Awesome song.

Become an investor in the exchange and get dividends. Better than Binance. Already Open!!!
https://goo.gl/DMbMmF

Nice job and an interesting approach to the song. Your vocal style is quite airy / etheric. Miley's is a lot edgier. Yes. the provocative original video for the song did get a lot of attention and probably was intended that way. I also think that it turned out to be distraction away from the lyrics that prevented the song itself from getting the credit it deserved. That is likely why the current Director's Cut of the video features only a close-up of Miley's face.

yes! That was bad-ass. I liked the ending.
You are really brave to sing like you do. I play a little guitar and piano, but I have a hard time in front of people. Campfires are speed, but you've sparked a little inspiration for me.
Keep it up.

PS, this song is quality. I've rocked out to it on headphones many times. Miley is powerful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52