practicePracticePRACTICE

in #music5 years ago

Hello, everyone ^,,,^
How's your week been?
I've been very fucking depressed D: This fucking moon, man...Jeez.
But it's okay! I got out of the goddamned house and saw a GOD DAMNED MOVIE
(It Chapter 2. It was aight. Cheezy as fuck.)

I'm feeling better now. It's a new week.
So, in celebration and in the interest of smelling the roses and sneezing, I've covered one of my favorite songs:
Personal Jesus.
I do appreciate the original, but as you can see, I drew more influence from Mr. Johnny Cash's and Mr. Marilyn Manson's versions. <3 So good.

I hope you liked my version. I'm trying to get my rhythm tighter with the formula I've grown accustomed to. It's improving. Though, I worry the piano sounds out of place. I'm hopeful to have it down by the end of the year. My timing seems to of excelled slightly since last week. What do you think?

I recently made a friend, I think. He's cool! He reminds me of Krist N. of Nirvana and Ed Kemper, sorta. He is a musician and he lives right in my neighborhood. We met last on the fourteenth for a jam session. We did a test recording. It came out much better than expected. Has a lot of potential. It wasn't until we were basically finished that I find out the guy is a fucking incredible pianist. He can play all the classics. So I'm hoping to get some McCartney/Lennon stuff going on soon. We plan to meet again Friday Evening, hopefully. We'll see what we can produce for you guys.
Wish us luck.

Well, kids, gotta run.
I know shit is probably getting heavy as we approach the colder and more pricey months, but it's all going to be okay.
Work hard, keep your head in the game and if someone gets in your way, tell them YOU DON'T GIVE A DAMN!

~ C.K.M.

P.S. I do apoloigize for the recycled footage. Very Disney of me.
New footage coming soon! I super ultra mega promise.

Sort:  

Congratulations @conversefiend! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76