Shifting Focus.. No. Not Camera Focus

in #music7 years ago

Greetings Steemit!


Absence makes the heart grow fonder, and I've certainly missed Steemit, after only three weeks. I'm at a turning point in my life, both professionally and personally, and I've been busy studying, working, thinking. A change in direction has been long overdue, and I'm pleased to be sharing it with you, now and going forward.

Long before I got into photography, I was obsessed with music production. As I got more interested in photography (and it paid more bills) the music thing took a back seat, and my microphones and keyboards gathered dust. This turning point in my life, right now, was brought about by uncontrollable circumstances, mostly shitty, traumatic circumstances, but with change comes opportunity, and I'm taking this opportunity to embrace my creativity from moment to moment, without obsessing on long term objectives.

Specifically, I'll be delving into music and sound design for gaming and stock audio libraries. The indie game scene is continuing to grow, and gaming development platforms such as Unity have asset stores built right into their application.

960x540.png

My plan is to provide high quality music and foley for this asset store, (and others) but first I need to dust off the cobwebs and rediscover any musical and sound-engineering ability I had five years ago when I was in the thick of my recording. I hope you'll continue to follow me as I discuss all aspects of recording and sound design, from software and hardware to theory and technique.

Ableton.png

Finally, I'm not giving up on photography, and I will still post my photo work, but for the time being, my focus has shifted and the world of sound is what I will be able to write most passionately about. It's gonna be fun!

Sort:  

This sounds like a wonderful opportunity. Can't wait to read all about it, best of luck with it @condra

Whoa! Found you on within an hour of your post. Welcome back. :)

Good day to come back so you can see my celebration "with tunes" even lol...

There's a LOT of photographers. But when it comes to sound, that is more of a niche market with a lot of demand... Good idea.

What, so now no more pics of half naked women in forests and hugging trees?

You are so selfish! What about MY needs? Huh? What about MY needs!

LOL

Just kidding my man! It's good to have you back!

Upvoted

Cant wait to see what you have to share with us!!

great to see you back after a long time dear :)

music truely missed you as you have a great passion on it, focus still there in you i believe.

Long time, no see. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94