You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up early, can't sleep, watching NITV. I discovered Ruby Hunter.

in #music7 years ago

Ahhhh. I've been chatting and typing and eating and running around for the past few hours and suddenly, this music slows everything down beautifully. I should sleep soon. Thanks for introducing me to this gem!

Sort:  

What a lovely response. Thank you for appreciating my post and Ruby and Archy. Archy Roach is very well known. I can't believe they toured together all these years and I didn't know of her.
The song that he sings in the tribute to his wife I have heard before, performed by Vika and Linda, also fabulous indigenous woman teeming with talent.
I was lucky enough to see them play in centennial park in Sydney, when they opened for Bob Dylan with Paul Kelly.
I think Paul Kelly wrote that song, he has written thousands of well-known narrative style songs.

It was cool to see Dylan, but discovering Vika and Linda was the real win that day. AND I'M A HUGE DYLAN FAN!
Check them out -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49