🙃 My First Music Video 🎬

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hola Steemy People!


Before I got into photography, music was my hobby. It still is a hobby, and one that I really want to get back into. The music tag here on Steemit is finally getting busy and some of my favorite Steemians like @wishmaiden, @rest100 and @mrviquez are kicking ass there right now. So it's about time I start sharing my productions more.

My brother asked me some time ago if I'd like a video made for one of my tracks. He's a print designer by day, but he's starting to get into video production and post production with After Effects.

3ac76216464107.562ac485c0fe5.png

Watch it on Vimeo here...

MP3 Download:
https://soundcloud.com/zexual/right-there

For anyone interested, the video was shot with his Canon 600d and a Tamron 28-75mm lens. Edited in Final Cut and PP with Adobe After Effects.

Stills:

2ca14716464107.562ac488ae629.png

1a82bc16464107.562ac488239cb.png

a5ab8516464107.562ac43f6326b.png

I'm no graphics guru but I think he did a pretty good job for a hobbyist. The acting is a bit cheesy but it was his first time shooting video. and her first time in front of a camera. We're hoping to do another music video again soon, but I need to dust off the cobwebs and start jamming out in Ableton once more!

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Well done guy! This is good 💓

@condra , AWESOME video , great taent , really i like it , i hope to see it in Dtube , it will be huge !
resteemed

Hey thanks! I was just thinking I might put it on DTube!

yes , great idea , I think it will be amazing

Great talents in two most creative platforms... photography and music. Congrats! Upvoted!

Thanks man!

Hmm maybe I should put it on DTube

Listening it on Loop :D

Amazing video, thanks for sharing.

The shots in the music video are so dope!
So enchanting and celestial
I feel like I'm in this different heavenly world.
Great Job @condra

That is so cool buddy
great job done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54