"Manila" MP3 - Downtempo Download

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I regularly take part in beat battles on the Stones Throw Records message board. The weekly battle is popular with hip-hop beat makers, but also some downtempo beat cats like myself.


The idea is simple. Last weeks winner posts a sample, usually some obscure jazz or soul track, and everyone chops it up and tries to do something cool with it. I slowed the sample down and mashed it up with some slow clappy beats. The talent on there is insane. I only ever won it once, but that was still something I was proud of.

stones-throw-post.jpg

Maybe one day #music will be busy enough that we can have some beat battles or remix competitions?



You can download the mp3 here:

https://soundcloud.com/zexual/261-love-in-manilla
Click "...more".


Follow me for music and photography tips, kit reviews, gadget reviews, etc..

Sort:  

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.739 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

thats a dope beat man. I like the pop on the drum. Hope you don't take offense but the snare sounded like "Steal My Sunshine" from way back.

Cheers man, You talking about the song my "Len"? I can kinda hear what you mean, with the double tap snare thing.

I'm listening to it now. Weirdly catchy. I think that piano hook thing was from some old disco record.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79