Balanced vs. Unbalanced Cable - MUSIC PRODUCTION BASICS

in #music6 years ago

In this tutorial made by the channel Joe Gilder Music, you are going to learn what are the main differences between a balanced and an unbalanced cable.

It's a really straight to the point tutorial with clear explanations ! In only 4 minutes, Joe perfectly explains the difference between unbalanced and balanced cables. A simple but really useful tutorial for everyone.

Hope it helps the Steemians and the Musicians in the community. Peace

Sort:  

Making me take another look at my crappy xlr cable :P

haha yes - there are pretty useful :) I'm glad your xlr cable has found a second life ^^

I remember first learning about nulling noise in a balanced cable when I use at uni, blew my mind!

Yes it's so interesting for sur ! I'm sure we are going to share great music production tips and tricks together :)

Absolutely! Loving this platform!

Same here ^^A lot of interactions between users ! Very different from other social platforms i know

I've been a fan of Joe's for a couple of years now and have done quite a few of his courses. He really helped me mix my album. He's got another equally important video that shows how to wrap cables properly!

Oh really nice ! Yes that's true, i love his other video on how to wrap cables as well ! Thank you for the feedback :) Have a great evening my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72