You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vinyl: I put one on the turntable and when the needle dropped... I was stunned 🎶

in #music6 years ago

I have an old Zenith IS-4130, it has a cassette player too!!!! It's not the best but it works. My Daughter has a relatively new one in a vintage style case as well, she's kind of a fun kid to have. She just loves old eclectic stuff, has her own vinyl collection.
I think the pennies were more to prevent skipping from scratches.... 😅

Sort:  

Ooh how beautiful is that! Your daughter has the passion for vinyl from you?
What kind of albums you have in your collection, and what about your daughter?

I've never seen a Zenith. Even had to Google for it. But they look cool! They even have a build-in radio? Doe they have a build-in amplifier to?

Well both of us enjoy rock, I've got some original Def Leppard, Eagles, etc. she has some Nirvana, ACDC, Metalica. I also have some 50-60-70 and a few from the 40's stuff like Frank Sinatra, peter paul mary, etc. theses even some classical and Hank Williams and Elvis.
It does have a solid state amp, you actually just plug the speakers into the back and go. Her small one has a couple internal speakers.

That's why I'm loving these kind of answers! You brought me a new name thank you very much. Didn't know Hank Williams, will check that one later.

You both got a great taste. Think you and your daughter can have some great music time listening together!?

We usually do, she's a lot of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45