Why YOU Should Follow @classical-music

in #music7 years ago (edited)
For the past few months, my dad (@remlaps) and I have been running an initiative to find and share to [Facebook](https://www.facebook.com/SteemitClassicalMusic/) the best classical content on Steemit to expose the classical community on Steemit to the classical community on Facebook. Recently (with the last few months), we decided to start writing a roundup post whenever we got a fair amount of classical content to share on Facebook, to give a list of what content we had shared on Facebook.
[Image Source: pixabay.com, License: CCO Public Domain]












We then decided to start sending an equal amount of the liquid portions of our posts to the authors whose content we had shared. I delegated about 500 Steem power to classical-music, and my father delegated about 200. We also started a curation trail (which I follow). We did all of these things to start encouraging quality classical music content. We both feel that this initiative is a good step at expanding the classical community. That is why I am writing this article about why you should follow this account, and share our roundups, and Facebook posts. We want to show classical communities on Facebook that this platform's classical community is strong, and worthwhile to join. And most importantly, we want to incentivize quality classical content. I know that this is often true of any category, but when I first joined, I felt that 9/10 articles in the music category were garbage. Every now and then, you'd find a good article, but for the most part it was just shared videos that authors did not produce with no commentary what-so-ever. This was also true (not as much though) for the classical category. However, I have noticed that with the start of this initiative, much of the content (in at least classical) is much better. This is also evident when you compare the number of posts in our first roundup to the number of posts in our last. In our first roundup, there was a total of four articles shared, 3 of which were by @steemswede, and 1 of which was by me. In our most recent article, there were seven shared articles, with all being by a different author (except two were by @morodiene ). Almost all of these posts were still eligible for payout as of when this issue was shared. That shows that there has been a rather large spike in the amount of quality classical content, and an increase in the amount of authors who post it since we started our little initiative. I feel that the classical community is one of the most welcoming communities on Steemit. It welcomed me on day one, and has launched several initiatives by passionate users to encourage good content. (I.E. @titin and @morodiene hosting separate competitions to encourage quality musical content). Anyway, it would be greatly appreciated if you follow our account (@classical-music), and share our content here on Steemit, and on Facebook. It would also be greatly appreciated if you follow our curation trail, and delegate steempower to @classical-music. Thanks!


Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As Well As My Composer Birthday Posts
Come play on my minecraft server! The Ip is: SteemCraft.mcph.co


(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.
Sort:  

I believe in classical music myself. I plan on posting my music stuff soon too Thanks for your recent upvote on my blog . Upvoted and following you :)

People will often laugh and ask me to turn the dial when they get in my work vehicle. Classical takes my mind to the most beautiful place and relaxes my soul.

Nice post. Keep proMoting the nice content

Congrats on your initiative and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68