"Praise God" (Doxology) Debut Church Performance (Original Choral Composition)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am happy to say that the "world premiere" of my Doxology went quite well. I want to say thank you to Mr. Marcantonio Barone, Mr. Andrew Desiderio, Mrs. Ann Ellis, Mr. Glen Kinckner, Mr. Bob Morris, Mrs. Kim Russell, and Westminster Presbyterian Church and their youth choir for helping me with this. The words are the third verse of Thomas Ken's 1695 "Morning Hymn." If you would like to watch the full service, the link is right here. Make sure to click on the February 25th broadcast. Here are the two videos, one with the live stream perspective (first), and one with the perspective from my dad's phone (second):

Thanks for reading this! We will be performing this again on March 11th in church. I am not sure if I will post the performance though. Anyway, I will see you in for the next post in my series of commentaries on the Confucian Analects tomorrow at 6pm (est). Bye!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As well as my composer birthday posts (Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.

Sort:  

Hi @cmp2020,

Thank you for posting this snippet of the church service at Westminster Presbyterian Church. The composition is quite beautiful, and it has been well received, with over a thousand views on facebook!

I thought you would like to know that we shared your post on the Steemit's Best Classical Music facebook page, and included in our latest Roundup post.

Congratulations on a successful first performance! Always a nerve wracking moment!

Love the different perspectives you showed. The chord at :54-:55 (in reference to the first video) was one of my favorites. I play the piano and was in choir. Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

@cmp2020

I just noticed today that if you can get the timing in sync, it's actually pretty neat to watch both videos playing at the same time

Nice post brother, your video is the best I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45