My Live Piano Performance of Cantique de Noel (Oh Holy Night)

in #music8 years ago (edited)

2 weeks ago I uploaded a "studio" recording of this piece. I said I was preparing to perform it at church, and indeed I was. I said I would upload it, so I am. I am sorry I missed posting the last two days, I became overwhelmed with concerts, and Wednesday I became frustrated because I missed an 8th period study hall for a guidance appointment. I usually write the Art of War reviews on the days I have study hall. I am indeed sorry, here is the performance from last night.



Thanks for reading (and listening to) this! It was a decent performance, and probably one of my best jobs on dynamics in a performance ever. I made a few errors, but they were not that big of a deal. Let me know what you thought! (Please remember the "studio" performance was made with a keyboard that I am familiar with, cable and computer, while the live version was recorded with a cell phone and a piano that I was playing for the first time, so, by nature, it's going to sound a bit bad).

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, and my weekly piano performance of Christmas pieces.    


Sort:  
Loading...

Very well done! I've enjoyed watching your musical progression through the years. I look forward to hearing what you'll be capable of a few years from now!

Thanks Aunt Tracy!

very good ... sounded great from here. huge ups

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33