Annabel Lee (Original Composition) (Revised)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago, I posted my musical setting of Edgar Allan Poe's Annabel Lee. There were many rhythms that did not work, and it did not have dynamics (considering that I had written it two days before). With that considered, I am uploading a revised version:

Big Changes
-Tried to put more emphasis on words such as love in the first minor section (But we LOVED with a LOVE that was MORE than LOVE). This is stressing the stressed syllables.

-Changed the rhythm on (But our love it was stronger by far than the love of those who were older than we). This results in an easier to sing rhythm.

-Made some slight changes to the piano part.

-Added dynamics.

-Spelled Allan in Edgar Allan Poe correctly (last time I spelled it Allen).

-Changed a lot of syllables to be stressed properly.

-Added a fermata at the end.

-Changed notation (8th note stemming) to 3/8 + 3/8 + 2/8 rather than 4/4.
Here is the version with both voice and piano:

Here it is with just the piano part (sorry there is no ritardando at the end. I accidentally deleted it when I exported this recording);

Thanks for reading this! Let me know what you thought of the changes I made. Please remember to check back later!


Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As Well As My Composer Birthday Posts

Sort:  

Very nice, especially for me, because i paly the piano myself and sometimes create some melodies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39