Doxology (Original Composition)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


I recently uploaded a piece that I wrote for solo piano called "In Memoriam" (I spelled it wrong in the post). I wanted to play that for a church cabaret, so I played it for the choir director. He asked me if I could write words for it, so I looked through public domain poems. I came across one and decided to show it to my voice teacher. Here it is for those who are curious. When I showed it to my voice teacher, she realized that the words to the church Doxology fit my melody, so I developed it and here we are. I am pretty sure I am performing this next week with my church choir, so I have decided to upload the raw computer version first. For those who don't know the words to the doxology, they are:

Praise God, from whom all blessings flow;
Praise him, all creatures here below;
Praise him above, ye heav’nly host;
Praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost.

Here is the YouTube version, in case DTube fails, or you want to look at an embedded version:

Thanks for reading/listening to this! I hope you enjoyed it. Please remember that quality feedback is appreciated! See you later!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As well as my composer birthday posts
(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check
comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or
"Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy"
comments.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice piece, I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you for giving us nice moments.

What program u use? Coda finale?

I use noteflight.com

Hi, very nice composition. Don't flag me, but I'm trying gather all the Classical musicians and music lovers at the tag #classical-music and the dischord https://discord.gg/ZxRCKb8. Trying to grow the community along with @remlaps. If you are interested, join us and spread the word about the tag and the dischord channel. Thanks!

Nice your post brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46