You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: "Prince in white" Aigel - A bit strange

in #music6 years ago

I prefer 1190 AIGEL
Https://vimeo.com/246051988
Because this Russian song sounds like a Chinese-TAIWAN song.
First statement - I don't know Russian and I don't know English.
But the song in this song sounds very like Chinese + Taiwanese
So I thought it like Chinese singing.
lyrics feel - "confused" "helpless" "self-mutilation"

below is the listening method of the Chinese Taiwanese .
If you know Chinese, you can follow it. If you don't understand Taiwanese, don't be surprised. Please skip below post.
Because I cannot be translated it into English.

刀 de h 哪 - 刀 de h 鈄 --- bu s - bus --- 刀 巴 -- 刀拉 ---
整首歌就是這幾句話在迴繞
按中國的聽法

到底要去哪裡? 到底去哪玩? ......... 不是! 不是!
刀疤~~刀疤~~~刀啦

Sort:  

我会说一点普通话和粤语。
The vocals are a bit chopped (audio technique) so they are easy to mistake for something else. Your "misheard lyrics" are quite dark but do add a great dimension to understanding the track - maybe she is dying and this is her death experience. Maybe she is in a nightmare from the trauma of past abuse. Have you seen the movie "Enter the Void" (2009)? I definitely got similar vibes.
I love the production values in this '1190' and its tale of corruption and urban decay combined with a journey home. I'm going to assume she goes back to Thailand - I cannot tell the difference between Thai and Khmer scripts and the architecture looks more Thai to me. Also, because I don't want to process what the meanings might be if this was Khmer given their history ('70s).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83