ABBA To Return!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

ABBA has been one on my favorite groups and they are about to release their first "new material" in 35 years. I wonder if they will sing these new songs in English again. I know that one of the women in the group did not speak English, but that did not keep her from speaking it perfectly in the song.

http://www.nme.com/news/music/abba-release-first-new-material-35-years-new-songs-i-still-have-faith-in-you-2304583

GettyImages-703407833_abba_1000.jpg
Getty Images

Sort:  

I didn't know this, @chuck2u32. It's wonderful news. Thank you!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Thanks for the drive-by!

Hello Chuck. I also do love Abba. I subscribed them from YouTube. Another group I loved is Stylistics, Carpenters, Journey, among others. The 60s, 70s, 80s and 90s are the most wonderful music to listen to. The oldies are the best in my opinion. Glad you like the Abba group. What other groups do you listen to?

Actually I don't listen to much modern music. Right now I'l listening to Viennes Ladies Waltz by Strauss. Our cable service has numerous music channels and light classical is what I usually listen to. I never listen to the radio in my car. I have a few CD's of maybe 100 songs from the 70's-90's that I'll occasionally pull out. My wife and I have "our song" which is Cherish by The Association.

I'm not into modern music also, but from time to time if I catch something nice I listen to it. I like classical too. That's wonderful how you kept CDs of songs of the best era. I like that. That Cherish song from The Association is the best. That's nice you and your wife have a team song that you can "Cherish" and enjoy together. How long have you two been married? (I hope I'm not being nosy).

49 years this coming November. We were married on a rainy Tuesday night and 13 days later I left for Vietnam.
One current musician I really like is Vanessa Mae. She combines classical music with rock accompaniment.

That's wonderful Chuck, you and your wife have a solid commitment in marriage, which today kinda rare. I admired and applaud couples like you. That is amazing. Your wife must have felt terrible when you left to go to Vietnam for just a shy of two weeks marriage. I hope your tour in Vietnam wasn't very long and difficult. But I know it is something couples had to endure at times, especially in the military.

This classic music is awesome. This is my first time hearing her. She's really good. Another musicians that I really loved as well are Yanni and Giovanni. They are also great musicians. Anyways, thank you for sharing this with me. And take care of yourself and your wife.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72