Hole in The Head-Chris Jeffries Homeless Romantic

in #music6 years ago

http://chrisjefries.xyz

In the morning when we rise

in a fever from the night

she comes to us

as crust in our eyes

as dust in our eyes

I have hole in my head

the wind blew me sideways

and far from my home

to where all the winos

are silver and gold

silver and gold

I have a hole in my head

we prayed for sunlight

draped in grey

oh the things I have seen

before they were washed away

washed away

hole in the head

Chris Jeffries Homeless Romantic is an album dedicated to the traveling artists and musicians who will most likely not make enough to survive but will understand priceless bits about humanity and the world we live in. Chris Jeffries has lived in his van for the better part of a decade, surviving off of music, and traveling the world. Driving through the border of Mexico Heading south driving around aimlessly for six months before finally succumbing to E. Coli poisoning and Amoebas and driving back home. Hitchhiking from Germany to Sweden in two days with a tooth infection. Eating garbage and sleeping outdoors, or for the fortunate, a nice van. Respect to all of those who put beauty before there own well-being.

Recorded in Hayward, California Mastered in Witzenhausen, Germany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71