Pre-show Jitters! Branson, MO

in #music7 years ago (edited)

In about 6 hours I will be playing some acoustic music in Branson, MO at a venue that is new for me. It seems like anytime I play a new venue I get extremely nervous and start to doubt myself. Even though I have been playing publicly for around 6 years, it never fails that a new venue always seems to be a terrifying thought at first. Usually this feeling relaxes after a couple songs and I am able to carry on like normal. Anyone have any great advice for overcoming the strange anxiety caused by unfamiliar territory? Surely I'm not the only musician who feels this from time to time. @jessamynorchard can you relate at all? Wish me luck guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72