Music Industry - Your Path To Success (Getting Started) - Helping Producers Earn Money With Their Music

in #music7 years ago

 Welcome to your path to success in the music industry and your path to earn money with your music!

Music is art. Probably one of the most popular forms of art there is today. You can see everybody today listening to music on their phones, tablets, PC's, even on radio and TV etc. So what possibilities artists, especially new ones have? If all of the media is already loaded with new and fresh music, if people already have their artists who they love and listen to and follow every day, doesn't it mean that the music market is over-saturated? Well, to be honest, that is the most common mistake every new artist makes. 

This industry is far than oversaturated. If you look at the numbers, how long does a track stay at #1 on some charts? A week, maybe two? Or a month? What happens next? How many times did you see new artists succeed on becoming viral? How much channels on YouTube or any other social media people follow? How many new people get viral or famous on social media?  

There are hundreds of questions that can be answered regarding the over-saturation of the music market and overall market of content, but in reality, nothing is impossible. It's actually quite easy to go from 0 to getting your track charted and have hundreds of thousands, maybe even millions of people listening to your music. 

Why is that? 

It's because people are programmed that way, get rid of the old and find the new stuff as soon as possible, so the more unique you are and the better quality you distribute to the public, the chances are better for you to get noticed so people will replace the old stuff with your stuff. To put it simple, success depends on the quality. But is that enough? I mean, how are people going to find me if there are thousand other tracks that are equally good as mine? How is that not over-saturated then? 

 I can ask you then, if there are thousands of other tracks that are equally good as yours, why haven't all of those thousands succeed in getting viral? 

The cycle can go around and around, and the more time you spend on focusing on asking questions that are pointless, you should be asking these 3 simple questions: 

1. What can I offer to people that no one can? 

What is my talent? What is that main thing that I can deliver to people so that they can recognize my work and my style? 

2. What is my main goal? 

What do I want to achieve? How can I achieve it? What are the benefits and downfalls of my goal? Is it worth it? 

3. How will I continue when I achieve my goal?

 How will I distribute quality content when I achieve my goal? Will I have a better goal than this one?  If you are an artist you need to be unique.

 Check out any of today's artists that are big, for example let's use Ed Sheeran. 

When you hear his tracks, his voice, his lyrics and his style of singing, you can immediately hear that it's his style of music. Another example is Alan Walker, even though his tracks sound pretty much the same he is still making hit after hit, why? Because he is the only one doing that style of tracks. It's his trademark. 

Whenever you hear a track that sounds similar to his track, you will first ask „is this Alan Walker's new track?“, and be honest, you did that a lot of times when you heard a track that you never heard before and it was the same style from another artist.  

Now after you have your unique style of music, focus on what is your goal? Do you want to be a celebrity? Do you want to be an Indie artist and to make good amount of money just so you can live a good life and have enough to pay bills? Do you want to go and aim for some label? Do you want to publish yourself as an independent artist?  What is actually better? 

 Many people make mistakes because they stick up to one type thinking that the type is actually the only one that can make you succeed the most, but in reality there is a reason why there are a lot of paths. 

For an example, I don't want to be a celebrity nor I want to get released by a label, but I still want to make a lot of money, above the average let's say, so that's why I'm going to go as an Independent artist.        

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69