You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #music7 years ago

Great stuff. Trying to upload a track now. Only 1 big downside I can see and that is you only make money for 7 days. That is a sever limiter on revenue. Minimum wage is about $100 a day, so a musician has to got to at least cover that to eat. Tricky if your catalog only lasts 7 days and there is no long tail.
apart from that great, way to go. will be interesting to see if my track gets more than my 3c self vote. :)

Sort:  

Thank you! :) The 7 day limit is by design in STEEM blockchain, not something under my control. I understand your point, but that is also valid for Steemit.com or Busy.org... The major point will be to get STEEM platform to grow and reach mass market. From there on this limitation will be less noticeable... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50