New Contest For Steemit Music Community

in #music7 years ago (edited)

In an effort to grow the music Steemit community, The Beat Battle League will showcase the talent of producers apart of this Steemit community allowing for another avenue for these Steemians to shine.

BeatleBeatBattleLeague.png

Run by @chiefmappster and @rondonson , The Beatle Beat Battle League (say that 10 times fast haha) will commence once there is enough interest among the Steemit music community.

The League will have weekly beat contests with SBD prizes just like the Rap Challenge started by @rondonson .

Participants get to create a beat based off of that week's criteria determined by the panel of judges. The judges so far are @chiefmappster , @rondonson , @jphenderson , and @derekmiller .

Just let me know if you would like to become a judge or donate to this community cause.

The success of the Rap Challenge has proven the Steemit music community is an integral part of the entire Steemit platform.

rapchallenge.png

It truly is amazing that this platform can bring artists, musicians, writers, engineers, and producers from all over the world and provide an avenue from them to showcase their talents.

The goal of this Beat Battle League is to provide another avenue for the Steemit music community to reach a new audience, win SBD, and promote and grow this amazing Steemit community.

@rondonson is a little weary that we might not have enough producers yet here on Steemit so let's prove him wrong :)

Spread this post to any Steemian interested in music so that the awareness for this league can grow and we can begin the first week of competition.

onward-t31-prints.jpg

Thank you as always for your time and attention.

Namaste

@chiefmappster
paul.jpg

Sort:  

WORD .....IM IN

Ooooo heck yeah. This is about to be an epic league buddy

Cool! I'd say there are a few undercover producers - looking forward to it.

Heck yeah buddy me too I have a feeling the community will surprise us all

Full of magic this place.

Heck it is. Freakin love Steemit bringing everyone together :)

I'm a producer
and my best friend @edgarstudio will most likely enter too, he is a super barred up producer. So that's two more for this contest!

O heck yeahhhhh so pumped. I think its time to begin the League my friend :)

Let's do it! I am pumped too bro

ayyyyy heck yeah. I am so freakin pumped as well buddy

Amazing! thanks for sharing @chiefmappster

You're welcome buddy :)

meep meep

Loading...

Nice initiative, will be following this!

Heck yeah appreciate you. The League will begin shortly :)

Good idea . Have fun doing this and put some latino music there, because I need to dance it. :)

O weeee heck yeah I will definitely take that into consideration. I really appreciate your input :)

I'm in! (my first reply on steemit by the way) Super excited!! :D

Ayyyyyyyyy heck yeah buddy. Can't wait to see your skills :)

Producer here 🙋🏻‍♂️
Commenting to bookmark this. I am surely interested 😎

Heck yeah that's so awesome to see. If you know of any producers let them know and if you don't mind resteeming this so we can get this awareness out. I really appreciate you buddy :)

Ofcourse I will. I was using esteem but it's super slow and buggy on my phone. Back to the browser.

Ayyyy wow appreciate you. Looking forward to seeing what you have up your sleeve :)

Super cool...now if I only had the equipment...

Gotta get that FruityLoops production software in the hood for $10 on USB and then you are good to go :)

Fruity Loops huh? I will have to check that out lol

Yessirrr. It is one of the best underground beat production software out there. My friend June is one of the best producers I know and he uses Fruityloops (which he downloaded offline for free) and a half broken laptop he got at a garage sale for $25.

My other friend Twane Picasso is an epic producers well and same thing broken shitty laptop and Fruityloops and he still makes epic stuff. Moral of the story there will always be room for excuses but for the people who really want it you can get it at anytime,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26