Contemporary Nigeria Music Industry and the Upcoming Artiste

in #music6 years ago

FB_IMG_14883631105668074.jpg

Being an upcoming artiste in Nigeria today is quite frustrating and the odds are even far worse than it used to be in the last decade. There's been serious changes which require change in strategies towards becoming a brand in the Nigerian Music industry for the upcoming artiste. Also, the industry seem to have been monetized and tribalism have also reared its ugly head almost jeopardizing what used to be an industry for all despite your financial status or tribe.

I could write extensively on this topic as I have got first hand experience of what it feels like to be an upcoming artiste in Nigeria today. But I need to know that some people are with me on this. So, kindly upvote and drop a comment so I'd know that I am writng for an audience and not just for myself

TWITTER/INSTAGRAM: @yung_cpa

Sort:  

Congratulations @chidipeters! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much.. I look forward to achieving even greater things o this platform...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34