A Day With J. Cole🤘

in #music6 years ago

KOD J. Cole.jpg
source


Today, I came back home early. It's been a while I found myself at home in the afternoon. Well, the pursuit to make ends meet has been taking its toll on me.

But I did find time to stay at home today. Alone. I have been dreading this loneliness for some time now because it only pushes me to think about all the people that have bolted out of my life and I can't get over them.

Usually, I would bury myself inside Sam Smith's songs or let Adele in with all her heartbreaks songs. There is a bit of Adele in all of us, I think. It feels good to let her do the singing while you listen, sharing that chunky bitterness of loss with her.

But then, today, instead of Adele or Sam Smith, I listened to J. Cole's KOD album back-to-back. So much words at his disposal. This, so far, is his best work out there.

There's is an inexplicable feeling that hangs in my heart whenever Photograph comes on. That song is the shit! And then, Friends....oh my!

My day went J. Cole today. It's been a while, bruv. Shout out to you, Cole.

Sort:  

Yea am similar itinerary too of not being home early, anyhow we must survive

Music is live

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87