You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hubert Laws - "Bolero," like you've NEVER heard it before! - Music

in #music6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I was only in LA for five days, but since my boyfriend and I are both jazz musicians, we listened to KKJZ the whole vacation! Loved the variety and the little history lessons between each set.

They must have moved from KKGO, but jazz radio is still very alive in Los Angeles!

Sort:  

I'm so glad to hear that! I left L.A. in the 80s, and my sister (who stayed) and I, shortly before her death, were bemoaning the fact, that so many first-class independent radio stations were corporatized, thus ringing the death knell to their formerly outstanding programming.

Glad to know it still exists there. ;-) Thanks so much for your comment!

If you don't mind my asking, what do you both play?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47