Second chances (2011)

in #music6 years ago

PSX_20190103_043330.jpg

She's been trying to let me know that the fire has died and she feels all alone.
Well I'm so sorry, but I've forgotten how to end your sorrow without breaking down.

Am I your armor or are you my shield?
Am I the fighter in your battlefield?
Is this my conscience, warning of a greater fear.
Am I a liar with the truth revealed?

Are you still with me, darling I'm right here.
I'm falling apart because of you my dear.
She tries to keep her fears locked inside,
But behind the mask the demons come to life.

With second chances, well, we chose far worse fates.
I'm "your golden idol" but I'm made of clay.
While wisdom has chosen battlescars,
over this beaten broken heart.
Well in the end the meaning has come clear
And all the while I've become blind with fear.

Am I your armor, are you my sheild?
Is there a reason that we've all been killed?
Is this my conscience, have you become my fear?
Am I a liar when the truth's revealed?

Are you still with me darling, I'm right here.
I've fallen apart because of you my dear.
She tries to her fears locked inside,
but behind the mask the demons come to life.

Are you still with me, darling, I'm right here.
I'm falling apart because now I know thatyou're not here.
I'll try to keep my fears locked inside,
but behind the mask the demons come to life
Behind the mask the demons come to life.

Sort:  

Original song written in 2011.

Congratulations @cheesesticks1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@cheesesticks1, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40