Just Fine

in #music6 years ago

[This is for the nights when I can't sleep.
This is for the things that lurk and creep.
This is for the fears that drag me down.
This is for the doubts that drag me down.
This is for you I hope that you can sleep.]

PSX_20190103_043330.jpg

I've come to see that I can't take it now, I'm lost at sea and left to drown. Knowing nothing is better than it seems.
Now that you've gone away from me, and I'm left with just your memory. I see your face I hear you in my dreams.
This is for the nights when I can sleep.

I've gotten older, brave, but I'm lonesome.
She's got the to kill if you hold 'em.
I'm not alright, well I'm doing just fine.
And I'd give it all for just a little more time.

So you can see I'll take it down and share with you my broken crown. Just so long as you sit next to me.
I'll fall just a little more, I doubt I'll ever see the shore.
Every night your whispers kill my dreams.
This is for you I hope that you can sleep.

Well I've gotten older, brave, but I'm lonesome.
She's got the eyes to kill if you hold 'em.
I'm not alright, I'm doing just fine.
And I'd give it all for just a little more time.

Well I'd give it all, I'd give it all.
I'd give it all, yeah I'd give it all.
And I'd give it all for just a little more time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cheesesticks1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40