You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Formant filters: when sounds get a human voice

in #music7 years ago

Great post! I have 2 questions:

  1. Did you create that MAX/MSP patch?
  2. I loved the AIR talkbox plugin but since I've moved away from the nightmare that is Pro Tools, I've been struggling to find a VST alternative of comparable quality... have you got any recommendations?
Sort:  

Hi @chasmic-cosm,

  1. Yes, I did. I was experimenting a bit. It doesn't sound good, to be honest. There are a lot of other patches that are more accurate and complex. I was just testing the formant frequencies that I've found online.
  2. Actually, AIR Talkbox is still my favorite. There is another one that is quite good, but it only works on Windows (and I'm a Mac user, unfortunately). The good news is that it's free. It's made by a Japanese company called A-Quest and you can download it here (find the zip file under "ダウンロード"): http://www.a-quest.com/products/vocalizer.html

Thanks for reaching out,

Miguel

Thank you, I will definitely give that A-Quest plugin a try. Keep up the good work!

Thanks, mate. I appreciate it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44