Still I see you celestial (Coldplay - Everglow - A Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Coldplay - Everglow

It was this time last year when I went to see my favorite band live. And my life has been drastically changed since.

I recorded a cover of Coldplay's Everglow days ago, to celebrate the anniversary of the first time I heard Coldplay live.

Everglow is significant to me. I have always been a fan of Coldplay's writing and I've always communicated this. But Everglow takes on a whole new level of brilliance and I don't even have the words to describe it.

So here I am and my humble attempt to convince you of why Coldplay is a gift that mankind does not deserve.

Please note that I don't do covers, especially of Coldplay songs. No offense to those who cover Coldplay songs, I am sure they've done great covers. This is a personal preference, though, that I'd always choose to listen to Coldplay singing Coldplay songs. :)

There were parts in the cover where you can clearly hear my voice shaking (and then failing to hit the right notes). Probably because I am a bit uncomfortable trying to come up with my own take of this amazing song. But I guess my voice was shaking largely because as I was doing this cover, I am being reminded of how magical this moment was. I just wanted to live that moment again.

This is also an attempt (hopefully, a decent one) to convince you to listen to how Coldplay does Everglow a lot more beautifully in whichever way they choose to do it.

Sort:  

THIS. 💖 Your voice really has a texture that I really like. Love it!

P.S. LOVE THE VID'S BACKDROP.
P.P.S. THE GUITARRRRR SOUNDS SO GOOD TOO AND THE GUITARIST DID WELL.

Thank you so much, erangvee!!!! I appreciate it!!

My brother and I recorded this in my room! It's great to know that we've somehow achieved that "everglow feels" that we were trying to replicate. :)

I love Coldplay! Great job. :)

Thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97