My world is cradled by the comfort that is you (Reese Lansangan - Home - A Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is a raw acoustic cover of Home by Reese Lansangan, featuring the lights in my room's walls and my neighbor's dogs. This song has definitely earned a spot in my wedding playlist, especially when I watched Reese's Dissecting the Song video for Home. Here's an excerpt:

"It's not anymore rainbows and butterflies. It's the more practical side of it, where you feel like you're secured and you're cared for and you will always have that person to go back to and that person feels like home."

I MEAN!!!!

My favorite parts from the song are, hands down, these:
"My bones are safe. And my heart can rest, knowing it belongs to you"
"My world is changed, and it's cradled by the comfort that is you"

Yes, basically the whole chorus. LOL.

I am huge fan of Reese Lansangan's style, especially her writing. I think "Home" is not her best-written song, in my humble opinion, but if this is how her not-so-best looks like, then prepare to have your minds blown when you listen to her other songs. If you're like me who's obsessed with well-written songs, Reese Lansangan will easily become one of your go-to artists to listen to. She writes a lot of concept songs/concept music, wherein she takes one concept (growing up, uncertainty, love, lost laptop, grammar, etc) and then builds on it. Who writes about a lost laptop!!! Creative genius, Reese is! Anyway, some of Reese's songs that are mainstays on my playlists include Exploration No. 5, For The Fickle, St. Petersburg, Aristophanes, Wildwood, and Machines and Men. Thanks, Reese, for being a testimony that OPM is indeed alive and very much thriving!!!

So, this is my humble attempt to cover Home by Reese Lansangan, with a version that is a key higher than the original key.

Enjoy! :)

Sort:  

Worth the wait. Beautiful singing @charlocked. Love this song and your cover!

I sort of wish you made this an official openmic entry by saying the required opening lines XD

Hello! Thank you, I appreciate it! :) Will try to participate in the openmic contests next time. Maybe. When I am no longer awkward infront of a camera. Haha!


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91