My Top 10 Taylor Swift Songs

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, so here's a list of the Top 10 Taylor Swift songs that I like and some explanation of why I love each and every one of them:

10. Love Story

This song really made me swoon when it came out. Every girl really wants a prince and we all know that the whole Romeo and Juliet story didn't end well at all. Lucky for us, Taylor changed this story to our favor. Spoiler Alert: nobody dies!

9. Our Song

When I was just starting getting into relationships, a theme song between couples was really a big thing. It reminds them of their love story and all the things they've been through. This song really changes the whole thing because the 'song' she's referring to is all about the small things about their relationship.

8. Ours

I remember keeping this song on loop when I was having a rough time with a relationship. You know that moment in your life when people try to ruin the good things that you got going on with your loved one? Yeah, there's a song for that and it's this. 

8. The Story Of Us

May it be a lover or a friend, you and I both know that we've encountered the classic 'drifted apart' story. You have that person you were once inseparable with and then suddenly you act like strangers. And you never talk that the silence is deafening.

7. Mean

Yeah, why do people have to be so mean? This song has a special place in my heart because it motivates me to try harder in life. Sure, mean people will try to drag you down but you can't let them in on your dreams. You need to strive and work hard on it. Someday they'll see how great you are!

6. Sparks Fly

This was my favorite song before Reputation came out. It speaks about a person who can't stop herself from loving someone even though she knows it's a bad idea. I always feel giddy when listening to this song. 

5. Dress

One word to describe this song: HOT. I think this is the sexiest song in the history of Taylor Swift's songs. I heard that her mom blushes when this song is on. It's very catchy too! 

4. I Did Something Bad

In lieu of her feud with KimYe, she has been called a liar and a snake for far too many times. This song is about them 'burning the witches' even if we all know she's not one. This song really comes to mind at moments when I feel judged for doing the things I like.

3. This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things

I don't think a lot of people appreciates this song but I do. It's one of the catchiest song in the album and shows us how she really felt about the KimYe thing. 

2. End Game

Let's face it, a lot of fans were not thrilled with the fact that Taylor started rapping (Especially in Ready For It) but I for one really appreciates that she can do a lot of things. Also, ED SHEERAN ♥ 

1. Call It What You Want

It was really difficult figuring out my most favorite song out of all of TayTay's albums but this choice really makes me feel good. You can feel the love and happiness out of this song and it gives me such a happy feeling.


What are your favorite Taylor Swift songs? Do you think I should do more posts like this? Leave your answers on the comments below!  Thanks for watching! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48